Countries of the World
The 4 countries
Wecome to me webpage on the UK, ALL the info here will be on Wales, Scotland, England and Northern Ireland. (Picture BELOW)

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (usually shortened to United Kingdom or UK) is a country situated off the north-western coast of continental Europe and is surrounded by the North Sea, the English Channel, the Celtic Sea, the Irish Sea and the Atlantic Ocean.

The UK is composed of four constituent parts: three constituent countries England, Scotland and Wales on the island of Great Britain and the province of Northern Ireland on the island of Ireland. The border between Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland forms the United Kingdom's principal international land border. There is also a frontier with France at the Channel Tunnel with the French border control being on the English side of the English Channel (La Manche)!

The UK has several overseas territories throughout the world, relationships with several Crown dependencies and Commonwealth realms.

UK Time Zone
The UK is in the Western European Time Zone; GMT is the Standard Time and in summer British Summer Time.

You can reach me at MY E-mail address, ever bye E-mail or IM it is
This site is & 2006 - 2007 All Rights Reserved, Owned & Designed By Me Chris. (

Blogs, Penpals...
Find Penpals (for kids)
The 4 countries (Countries of the World)    -    Author : Christopher - Great Britain

64329 visitors since 2007-10-08
last update : 2009-11-20

Blogs  @  Etudiants du Monde / Students of the World
Students of the World >> Blogs >> Countries of the World >> Blog #17548
Create your own blog (free)

Author area
Password :
Forgot password? - unpublish