Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 97509 - from Diana (Mexico) - 2014-01-21
: "English writing pen pals"

Im a Chicago native living in Mexico and would like my 8 students to have pen pals so that they can have the confidence and love for the English language. I will have this class until the end of April 2014. ages range from 16-19

97509 -
modify delete 126993 - Reply from Sydney (USA) - 2019-11-14

Hi! My name is Sydney and I am a 12th grade student from New Jersey, USA. I am in a class in my high school called Human Rights and Genocide and we are learning about different cultures, the UN and genocide. Part of the curriculum is to teach a lesson to our local elementary school about life in different countries. They are ages 9-11 and they are very eager to learn how other people live, as many of them have never lived outside of New Jersey. I feel like connecting these children with a penpal would be a great way to help them learn!
Although they are young they are very bright and would explain a little about their family, favorite sports, subject and hopes and dreams. Then they will ask their penpals the same thing. This would be a great way for them to practice their english and a great way for these kids to learn about a new country! Please let me know if you are interested!
Thanks, Sydney

97509 -
modify delete 98354 - Reply from Mackenzie (USA) - 2014-04-21

Hello,
Are you still interested in a high school exchange? I am part of a Multicultural group at my high school, and we could definitely work something out (I am a student in a US high school). I have a website, www.learntravelart.com, where your students can post their cultural articles and the students from my multicultural club could post theirs. Would you like me to ask my teacher sponsor?

97509 -