Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 41189 - from Paul (Japan) - 2011-09-27
: "Pen Pals!"

Hello,

I am currently an English teacher in Iwate, Japan.

I think it would be great to find other schools that would be willing to write to my students, in exchange for replies. We could exchange letters about difference in culture, school and general life. Attempts at each others native language is always met with delightful smile!

I teach in two schools, one rural and one within a town. We are places in beautiful countryside, surrounded by mountains.

My students are aged 15-18, however younger students my be suitable as their English is still developing. It would be great to hear from any European country, America or Canada, but we will welcome letters from any country. Pictures are great too, so we know who we are writing to!!

We prefer snail mail to email, as this is more tangible.

Please email me if you are interested.

Thanks,
Paul

41189 -
modify delete 124015 - Reply from Sinead (Canada) - 2018-10-01

Hi there!

I have 13 students who would love to communicate with kids in another country; they are in high school, but their literacy levels are considerably lower because of learning disabilities. I'm thinking your students' English levels and mine may be an appropriate match. We would like to communicate using postcards (they will be working on Griffin and Sabine, so this would support their study of that book).

How does this sound to you?

Best
Sinead

41189 -
modify delete 102620 - Reply from Hope (USA) - 2015-01-12

Hello paul,

I am 14 year old girl in the United states who would love to exchange letters with your class. I also have a friend of the sane age who is willing to as well. Both of

41189 -
modify delete 98311 - Reply from Marie (France) - 2014-04-14

Hello!