Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 38654 - from Sue (New Zealand) - 2011-04-15
: "Looking for penpals"

Hi there,

I am a literacy support teacher. I would like to find a penpal for my students. I would like them to have the experience of a friendship with someone from overseas. Is there a teacher out there who would like to match up 16 year nine students? Also 7 year 10 students?

Regards,

Sue

38654 -
modify delete 123880 - Reply from Maica (Spain) - 2018-09-24

Hi,

I'm an EFL Teacher in Barcelona, Spain. My students can correspond in English, and they are eager to improve their literacy skills. Are you still searching for pen pals?

All the best,

Maica

38654 -
modify delete 116020 - Reply from Erin (USA) - 2017-05-11

Greetings,

I am a middle school English/Language Arts in America. Students will be 13-14 years old. I am looking to find a class of english speakers from another country. I am looking to practice basic letter writing but more importantly I want students to connect with and share perspectives, culture, and experiences with students of a similiar age from someplace different from them. If this sounds like something that would fit with what you are looking for please reply.

Thank you,
Erin

38654 -
modify delete 76787 - Reply from Adel (Spain) - 2013-09-17

Hi Sue,
If interested I can provide a group of Spanish students from Barcelona who are learning English as an FL and are mixed ability , some of them are really good.
We'll be ready as of next week ; they are 15-16 years old.
Cheers
Adel

38654 -
modify delete 43492 - Reply from jenny (Australia) - 2012-02-21

Hi Sue,
I have a high school special needs class of approximately 15 students aged 15-17. For their Integrated Learning course they need to correnspond with another and fill certain tasks. I can send you the course if you're interested