Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 33800 - from Maria Elena (Argentina) - 2010-03-18
: "English speaking penpals wanted!!!"

Hi! I'm an EFL teacher and I would love to set up links with any secondary school where English is taught as a second or foreign language. I would be also nice to start correspondence with students who have English as their mother tongue and are learning Spanish. I teach at a Technical school in Colòn, Entre Rìos. I teach teens (13 to 17.
Looking forward to your replies!
Cheers,
Elena

33800 -
modify delete 45463 - Reply from aditi (India) - 2012-08-03

hi it's aditi i am learning french ..In my shcool we learn

33800 -
modify delete 44579 - Reply from brian (South Africa) - 2012-06-14

Hi

My name is Brian Richards from a place called Worcester in South Africa. I am a English teacher for the grade 7 learners at our school Riverview Primary. Next term that start 16 July I will teach letter writing and I want my learners to be confronted by the real one meaning writing a real letter to a penfriend. As I have fond memories of my youth days having a penfriend in different countries I would like them to experience the same. I am thus looking for boys and girls ages between 12 – 14 years who would like to be penfriends (writing letters and post) to my kids at the school. I would like to teach my kids how to write a introduction letter to a new friend and in the sametime learn more of other cultures and countries. I have 105 learning in that grade group. If you can supply me with a list of kids with the following information.

Gender Name & Surname Age What gender he/she would like to be friends with The full address where the letter must be send to.

You can contact me by means of the following is you want more information:
Email: brianrich@vodamail.co.za
Mobile: +27720709958