Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 128448 - from Stan (Netherlands) - 2020-10-18
: "Penpals (5th grade)."

Hello everyone,

I’m a teacher from the Netherlands, currently teaching a group of 28 5th graders (around 10 years old).
We are living in a small town in the south of the Netherlands.
At the moment we are interested in having penpals from a different country in Europe.
The most of the kids have just started learning English but this won’t be a problem. I think it’s a great idea to combine practicing social skills with English.
Let me know if interested.
We would love to learn about different places around the world!
If interested in sending letters please leave a message.

Bye! :-)

128448 -
modify delete 128764 - Reply from Rebecca (USA) - 2021-02-16

Hi. I am a 4th and 5th grade GT teacher in Charleston, South Carolina in the USA. I teach academically gifted 4th & 5th graders (9-11 years old). We are reading the novels A Long Walk to Water and I Will Always Write Back. We would love to have penapals and learn about where they live and the similarities and differences in their lives and ours. I think this year with the global pandemic and our studies of the global water crisis it would be so amazing for my students to connect with other students around the world. We are open to writing letters and mailing them traditionally or sharing emails and communicating that way as well. Please contact me if you would be interested in being our penpals! Rebecca_luckie@charleston.k12.sc.us

128448 -
modify delete 128735 - Reply from Ilina Ivanova (Bulgaria) - 2021-02-11

Hi, we want the same as you. I have 3 groups of children(age 8-11), they are into small groups abou 8-10 children in each. We are from Bulgaria. If you want text to me. ilinaivanova_24@abv.bg
ilinaivanova582@gmail.com
Kind regards

128448 -