Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 126038 - from Victoria (Argentina) - 2019-08-05
: "English Pen Pal Project"

Hello! I am Victoria Calabria and I am an English teacher in Argentina. I am teaching in a bilingual 5th grade and we are soon starting a correspondence project.
The students are aged 10-11. We can start with emails and then letters. They can talk about personal likes and dislikes, food, holidays, music, games etc..
Let me know what you think and if we can start working! My email is victoriacalabria@gmail.com

126038 -
modify delete 128687 - Reply from John (Australia) - 2021-01-31

English and Maths teacher and voice recognition "Dragon"near Sydney but online having fun with the world especially Nairobi in Africa, our kids learn from 6, 7, 8, 9, years of age, and the older, we do all the usual stuff and lots of unusual stuff, especially little numbers (other teachers call these, fractions, decimals and percentages) look in any maths book it's mostly written in English, we want to speak with and learn from kids and adults around the world, girls and boys, we love to cook, AND EAT, when I was a kid my mum said, "don't play with your food!" I've been playing with that ever since.

126038 -
modify delete 128663 - Reply from Nancy Hine (USA) - 2021-01-19

Hello,
My name is Nancy, I have a 10-year-old, His name is Shayne and we are homeschooling due to covid. I had a pen pal as a kid and really enjoyed it. I would love for Shayne to have the same experience and with the digital age, they nearly use their hands to write anymore. well looking forward to hearing from you.

126038 -
modify delete 128570 - Reply from Meghan (USA) - 2020-12-11