Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 125988 - from Alexandra (Switzerland) - 2019-07-26
: "pen pal-project / postcard-project"

Hi dear teachers .. :) I am a primary school teacher from Switzerland and am looking for pen pals for my pupils so that they can improve their English skills in an authentic and fun way and learn more about different cultures. This school year (2019/2020) I will teach the following grades: 3th grade (2 classes of approx. 20 pupils), 5th grade (2 classes of approx. 20 pupils) and 6th grade (2 classes of approx. 20 pupils). In addition, the 6th graders will start French lessons this year. Is anyone interested in a pen friendship with one (or more) of the above classes? If so, I would be very excited to hear from you and my pupils will certainly be even more so … :)

By the way: We would also be very interested in a "simple" exchange of postcards from many different countries. Therefore we would be very happy to hear from our many international friends, to receive a postcard from them and of course we would like to send one back. If you are interested, feel free to contact me: alexandra-meyer@bluewin.ch

I am very much looking forward to a message. :)
Best regards Alexandra

125988 -
modify delete 128233 - Reply from renata (Great Britain) - 2020-09-03

Dear Daniel,

I'm the mother of 13 years old boy from a private school in UK.
My son is interested in practising german and french, so both sides could practise the new languages. Dominic would love to make new friends in Switzerland.

125988 -
modify delete 127023 - Reply from Jamie (USA) - 2019-11-20

Hey all! My email is jamieannnorris@gmail.com I work with children with learning disabilities and would love to encourage them to write more often by exchanging letters, pictures etc. I live in a rural area in California, USA

125988 -