Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 106790 - from Rebecca (Australia) - 2015-08-21
: "Looking for class penpal"

Hello,
My year 5 class (10/11 year olds) are looking for a penpal or penpals - correspondence through post only (hand written letters).
We are located in Queensland, Australia.
We are currently in term 3, term 4 starts the 6th of October and the school year ends the 12th of December. I would be happy to continue the friendship into next year with my new class or make a penpal group to continue individual friendships with my current students :)
Our lote (language other than English) is Japanese (I myself have been teaching Japanese for the last 9 years, this is my first year back on class). My students would be thrilled to learn about school life from any walk of life.
Thanks

106790 -
modify delete 113830 - Reply from Sharon (USA) - 2016-10-11

I am a 3rd grade teacher in Texas, USA. My students are 8 and 9 years old. I am wanting a class in another country to expand my student's experiences with the world. I want them to practice writing in a way that interests them.

106790 -
modify delete 113565 - Reply from Deana (USA) - 2016-10-01

Hi there! i teach 5th grade and have a nice group of 27 eager students that would love to write (old-fashion way) They are excited about getting a chance to write all the way to another continent! :) hope to hear from ya

106790 -
modify delete 112911 - Reply from Tina (Great Britain) - 2016-09-11