Forum Petites Annonces des Enseignants - Coll�ge
- Filtre optionnel -
Recherche d'un mot :
Votre école ne possède pas encore de site internet ? Cliquez ici pour en créer un
C'est simple et c'est gratuit ! [avantages]  -  [aide]

modifier supprimer 129044 - de Lucas (USA) - 2021-06-21
Coll�ge : "Rural California Students Want to Connect"

Good morning, afternoon, or evening,

My name is Lucas Youngblood and I am a Middle School teacher in rural Humboldt County California - home of the tallest trees on planet earth 🌲

While our little part of California is rich in natural beauty and ecological diversity, the cities and towns in Humboldt County are sparsely populated and isolated from the many metropolitan hubs in our proud state. Many of our students have never left the county they live in and have little to no interaction with people who live more than 50 miles away from them.

I am hoping to pilot a pen-pal program during Summer School this year (July 12 - August 6, 2021) to provide our 10 students with an opportunity to communicate with students from somewhere (anywhere) else in the world. While we will be using these letters to work on individual writing goals, I am committed to keeping our correspondences fun, engaging, and authentic.

Here is what I am looking for in a teaching partner:

1 - Someone who can provide a pen pal for every one of my 10 students
2 - Someone committed to sending letters promptly (our summer school is only 4 weeks long)
3 - Someone who makes time for professional collaboration, communication, and reflection
4 - Someone open to the possibility of continuing this correspondence into the regular school year

Please let me know if you think your class would be a good fit for mine as pen pals. Thank you for your interest, and please contact me any time and I will respond within 12 hours.

129044 -
modifier supprimer 130421 - Réponse de Jalila (France) - 2022-09-23

Hello!