Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 98420 - from Arianna (Great Britain) - 2014-05-05
: "London Secondary School seeks exchange with Spain"

Dear Spanish colleagues, I am a Spanish teacher in a Secondary school in the city of London and I am currently trying to organize an exchange with a school in Spain for next year 2014-2015. Our school is situated in a vibrant and upcoming area in the east of London called Stratford which is famous for hosting the Olympic games in 2012. Please let me know if you are interested and we can start to exchange information. My email is: a.mascherin@stbons.org. Arianna

98420 -
modify delete 131583 - Reply from Reme (Spain) - 2024-03-19

Dear colleaguie,

My name is Mrs. Reme Vera and I am a Deputy Headteacher and Bilingualism Coordinator at IES Ben al Jatib High School located in Málaga (Andalucía, south of Spain). Our school has got about 900 students from 12 to 17 years old. Catholic religion is among our taught subjects.

We are really interested in initiating a two way linguistic exchange with your school for next course. The idea is to visit our schools and countries, learning more about our citizenship, natural environment and background, artistic and history heritage. We can already offer nice host families for 20 students (aged 13-14), so the cost of the project would not be so expensive if we can exchange host families among students enjoying this project . In case you think about a different age profile we can discuss. We can also offer motivating and excited students, sun, lovely beaches and a great cultural city with lots of landmarks like Picasso Museum, Thyssen Museum, Arabian castle, Roman Theatre and more. October or May would be a perfect date since the weather is really nice.