Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 97454 - from Sandra (Great Britain) - 2014-01-16
: "Looking for partner school in France"

Hi,

I'm a French teacher in the UK, teaching students from 11 to 16. I am looking for a school to start a partnership with and maybe consider the possibility of doing an exchange later on. Ideally, I would do this with students from 11 to 13 yrs old. Please let me know if you are interested!

Je suis prof de français en Angleterre et je recherche une école afin de faire un partenariat avec mes élèves de 11 à 13 ans, puis un échange si possible. Nous sommes situés près de l'aéroport d'Heathrow à Londres. Contactez-moi si vous êtes intéressés,

Sandra

97454 -
modify delete 131633 - Reply from Reme (Spain) - 2024-04-05

Dear colleague,

My name is Mrs. Reme Vera and I am a Deputy Headteacher and Bilingualism Coordinator at IES Ben al Jatib High School located in Málaga (Andalucía, south of Spain). Our school has got about 900 students from 12 to 17 years old. Catholic religion is among our taught subjects.

We are really interested in initiating a two way linguistic exchange with your school for next course. The idea is to visit our schools and countries, learning more about our citizenship, natural environment and background, artistic and history heritage. We can already offer nice host families for 20 students (aged 13-14), so the cost of the project would not be so expensive if we can exchange host families among students enjoying this project . In case you think about a different age profile we can discuss. We can also offer motivating and excited students, sun, lovely beaches and a great cultural city with lots of landmarks like Picasso Museum, Thyssen Museum, Arabian castle, Roman Theatre and more. October or May would be a perfect date since the weather is really nice.