Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 38489 - from Benjamin (Japan) - 2011-03-24
: "Looking for a Canadian Middle/Junior High School to Penpal with"

Dear Teachers,

I live in Hiroshima, Japan and I am a Canadian English teacher here. I teach grades 7 to 9 (Ages 12 - 15).
I have an English Club here at our Junior High School in Hatsukaichi, Hiroshima Japan where students spend a great deal of time focused towards learning and practicing English. Club activities are a very important cultural activity in junior high schools and students often spend much of their entire free time doing it, as students in Japan go to school 7 days a week.

What I am looking for a teacher who is interested in either digital content or snail mail to have open exchange between mostly 7th & 8th Grade students. There are about 12 to 15 students in the English Club who are very eager to communicate with other students of a similar age.

The chances are very few for them to have cultural exchanges with foreigners in Japan as there are not very many since Japan has its own secular culture. This would be a great opportunity for my students and your alike.

If your interested , please contact me.

All the Best,
Benjamin

38489 -
modify delete 47410 - Reply from Tetiana (Poland) - 2012-09-30

Hi,
My name is Tetiana from Poland. I work with 13-14 years old teens too. We're looking for pen pals from Japan. We would like to use snail mailing that will motivate our students to work harder (I can check their mistakes). We'd like to exchange the information about culture and traditions of our countries. Could we become your friends if it isn’t too late :)

38489 -
modify delete 42704 - Reply from Sukran (Turkey) - 2011-12-13