Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 30286 - from Kajsa (Sweden) - 2009-06-13
: "Searching penpals for my students!"

Hi!

I'm an English teacher in Göteborg, Sweden. I have about 40 students who will start 6th grade this fall (they are 12 years old)and they have requested penpals to write/chat in English with. They are not native English speakers but many of them are quite advanced in English for their age (I think). We'd like to have penpals at one school and any country is fine as long as they can communicate in English with each other.

Please respond to me! Best regards, Kajsa

30286 -
modify delete 37916 - Reply from michelle (USA) - 2011-01-18

Hi there. I am teaching 5th grade English students to write letters and pen pals are so much fun, I really thought they would enjoy this. I have about 23 students that are interested. I see that you have 40, maybe they would be interested in writing a second child and have two penpals. Please let me know so we can start the lesson soon. Thanks so much, michelle in Virginia.

30286 -
modify delete 36364 - Reply from David (Kenya) - 2010-09-20

Nyabola Group Of Schools
P.O.Box 152-40111
Pap-Onditi Via Nyakach Kenya
Email: missionary_hovden07@hotmail.com
Tell: +254724929557

Hello Fellow Teacher

Greetings in the name of the Lord hoping that you are fine well in the name of the Lord.
Nyabola Group of schools in a mission founded school with the church of Free Pentecostal Fellowship in Kenya, which was founded by missionary Busgard from Norway.

We have both primary and secondary school in which are divide as follows:
a) Primary school we have –Early Childhood development from Baby to senior class
n We have primary from class 1 to class 8 under Kenyan education system
b) Secondary school—we have from form 1 to form 4 with range of age from 19-26 years.