Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 18593 - from Eliana (Brazil) - 2007-04-19
: "Looking for school partnership"

My name is Eliana and I am an English Teacher at a Public School in the south of Brazil, a city called São José dos Pinhais, in the Paraná State, Brazil. I am very interested in setting up a link with school in other part of the world so that we can swap information and activities and learn about life in different countries. My secondary school students are 15 to 18 and they have been studying English as a foreing language for about 4 to 6 years. They are still considered beginners as they don't have much opportunities of practicing language outside of school. So, the partnership seems to be a good way of showing our students that English is useful and make them use it in a real context. My students would like very much to exchange letters and develop small projects exchanging points of view of a common theme. According to both school calendar, we could enable a joint curricular project which enable students at both schools.

18593 -
modify delete 33828 - Reply from Liz (Canada) - 2010-03-22

Looking for snail mail pen pals for students ages 13 - 15.

18593 -
modify delete 28689 - Reply from chelsey (USA) - 2009-01-18

Hello my name is Chelsey and I'm 10 Years old. Maybe I'm the one your looking for! I have a ? for you though i't will only take like a few seconds to ask, Do you have any colleges in Brazil because when I'm older I want to move to Brazil and so I want to go to college there? (umm.. please write back).

18593 -
modify delete 26738 - Reply from Adriana (Mexico) - 2008-09-13

Hello Eliana. I'm an ESL teacher in Mexico and I'd like my high school students (ages 15-18) to practice their writing skills by having pen-pals. Please contact me if you're interested!

18593 -