Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 128534 - from Agnese (Spain) - 2020-12-01
: "Penpals Around the world"

Hello everyone! I'm new to this website so I'm still discovering how everything works. :) I'm a teacher in a language academy in Spain and we would LOVE to find penpals around the world. Maybe we could exchange cards or texts connected with Christmas as it's so close? Contact me if you would be interested. Greetings, Agnesr

128534 -
modify delete 128762 - Reply from Rebecca (USA) - 2021-02-16

Hi. I am a 4th and 5th grade GT teacher in Charleston, South Carolina in the USA. I teach academically gifted 4th & 5th graders (9-11 years old). We are reading the novels A Long Walk to Water and I Will Always Write Back. We would love to have penapals and learn about where they live and the similarities and differences in their lives and ours. I think this year with the global pandemic and our studies of the global water crisis it would be so amazing for my students to connect with other students around the world. We are open to writing letters and mailing them traditionally or sharing emails and communicating that way as well. Please contact me if you would be interested in being our penpals! Rebecca_luckie@charleston.k12.sc.us

128534 -
modify delete 128714 - Reply from Tiffany (USA) - 2021-02-08