Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 127388 - from Luannsa (Great Britain) - 2020-01-03
: "Preschool looking for penpals all over the world"

We are a Preschool in the UK, looking to teach our children about children from all over the world. We would like them to learn about culture and diversity and are looking for lots of pen pals from different countries to learn from!

127388 -
modify delete 129155 - Reply from Nadège (France) - 2021-07-29

Hello,
I'm a French teacher and I would like, at the back to school in September, "meet" people around the world. So I'm interested to exchange our ways of life, our culture, by many ways (email, written letters, videoconferences...). My pupils will be between 7 and 9 years old, I have the feeling that you too.
If you want to exchange with me, you can send me an email at nadege.grandgirard@gmail.com and it would be a pleasure to answer you.
Have a good day and best regards.
Nadège

127388 -
modify delete 128300 - Reply from Richard (Netherlands) - 2020-09-15

Hello,

I saw your message about finding pen pals. I'm a teacher in the Netherlands in the city of Utrecht. I teach a class of children in age of 10 to 12. For English class I would like them to actually use what they learn in practice. And what better way is there then to use it in a meaningful situation in which they write (and read) to children their own age. I would love to hear from you.

With regards,
Richard Wiltjer

127388 -
modify delete 127899 - Reply from Oliver (Hong Kong) - 2020-06-19

Hi, I work in a Primary School in Hong Kong and we are looking for international students for a penpal activity, to be conducted in English as that is the main language that our students are learning. Our students are aged 6-11, so if this works then let me know and we can organise a penpal activity!

127388 -