Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 126254 - from Elaine (Ireland) - 2019-08-29
: "Snail mail"

Hello from Ireland
I am a 6th class teacher of 28 eleven and twelve year olds. Our school is situated in a beautiful medieval town in the west of Ireland called Athenry. I would love to start a penpal exchange with children of the same age. I would be interested in snail mail mostly and would like someone who was willing to exchange letters once a month.
Thank you
Elaine

126254 -
modify delete 131543 - Reply from Mansart (France) - 2024-03-02

Dear Elaine,
I allow myself to contact you because as the director and teacher of nursery school (3 years to 6 years) I am trying to find a school partner in Ireland to establish a partnership for penpal exchange.
We would be happy if our proposition interests you.
Please don't hesitate to ask my any questions and I hope to get in touch very soon,
Thank you very much,
Best regards,
Constance

126254 -
modify delete 130889 - Reply from Hannah (France) - 2023-06-21

Hello Elaine,
I don't know if you are still on with the Pen pal exchange program but my school would be very interested in collaborating with your school. I teach in a middle school in France with students aged 11-13 years so it would work with your 6th class. Please let me know.
Regards,
Hannah

126254 -
modify delete 130457 - Reply from Grace (USA) - 2022-09-30

I am interested. I have a 6th grade class with 17 students
I did it last year with a class from Portugal.
Please email me and we can connect.

My email is grodrigues@olmacademy.org

Thank you,

Grace

126254 -
modify delete 129113 - Reply from Stephane (France) - 2021-07-11

Hello Elaine,