Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 123458 - from Molly (USA) - 2018-09-07
: "Pen Pals wanted"

I teach 6th grade Language Arts/Reading (mainly 11-12 year olds) and would love to start exchanging letters with a class soon. I have about 27 boys and girls in my class and we are from Texas, USA. Please contact me with your information and we can start writing.

123458 -
modify delete 124927 - Reply from Nina (France) - 2018-12-06

Hello Molly,
I am Nina, I saw your message on the forum and I want to introduce myself, I am 12 years old and I'm in Year 7
I would like to learn more English, I would be happy to discuss with some of your students
Good afternoon and thank you in advance

123458 -
modify delete 124745 - Reply from Fabienne (France) - 2018-11-16

Hello,

I am a primary school teacher in France in Bordeaux, the great state of wine !. I am looking for an english class that my class can correspond with as penpals. I have 28 students in my class and it would be good to be matched up with a class with a similar number of students for this to work, but some students could have more than one penpal if needed.

My students are between 10 and 12 years of age. We are learning english as an elective once a fortnight. My students have been developing basic english skills and it would be great for them to be able to communicate with english speakers who may want to develop their English skills.

I am thinking of having students handwrite a message, scanning them and then emailing them through to another teacher to be passed on to students.It would be great to send post cards, or letters about our culture, our country...

If this sounds like something that you would be interested in please get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Fabienne

123458 -
modify delete 124375 - Reply from katia (France) - 2018-10-23

Hi!