Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 122117 - from Catherine (Belgium) - 2018-06-14
: "looking for English-speaking penpals"

Hi,I'm an English and Dutch teacher in a French-speaking school. My pupils are aged 16-17. We would all love to initiate contacts by mail/letter/skype with a class from the UK, the Republic of Ireland, the USA, Canada,... aiming at improving the pupils' writing skills and of course broadening their knowledge as well as livening up the English class!
The project could start in Sept 2018 until May 2019.
Any motivated teachers to join this project?
Hope to hear from you soon!
Catherine

122117 -
modify delete 124401 - Reply from Doc (USA) - 2018-10-23

Greetings! I run a virtual cultural exchange program which involves approximately 40 students ages 13-18. While most of my students are from the USA - I have a handful of students from other countries. We are interested in connecting with a school that is willing to exchange letters via email from October/November to May, 2019 (but the program can stop whenever you need it to). Unfortunately, because of our varied locations, email is the only method by which we can participate. Our students have successfully written to students in their age range, as well as to students who are much younger (ages 6-12). If you are interested, please contact us. We are available to get started immediately!

Dr. Herrera

122117 -
modify delete 123422 - Reply from Suzanne (USA) - 2018-09-06

I WOULD LOVE to email with you to share information in hopes of making connections between your french speaking students and our school in the USA - in New England.
If you are interested in this possibility, please be in touch: hostandgo@charter.net
Sue BOswell
www.carousel-tours.com

122117 -
modify delete 123137 - Reply from Doc (USA) - 2018-08-28