Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 120577 - from Nadia Stanley (Great Britain) - 2018-01-19
: "Letter exchange with a French school/Videos"

Hi

I am a French teacher in a Christian school in Birmingham UK. I am looking for a French school who would love to correspond with one of my year 8 class. This group consists of 30 students aged 12 to 13 years old. My students will need to write to their French pen pals in French and receive letters in English. In the long term, we would try to use video conferencing to communicate, we could have sessions where students from the UK ask questions to their penpals in French for around 10 to 15 minutes, then French students could do the same in English. This for me will show the value of language to our students and will raise their enthusiasm for language learning. If this project is successful, a school visit could be organised at a later stage.

120577 -
modify delete 128371 - Reply from Emilie (Belgium) - 2020-09-30

Hello! Je recherche des correspondants anglophones pour mes élèves de 12 à 16 ans. J’ai trois groupes: un de débutants (19 élèves), un élémentaire (16 élèves) Et un de pré intermédiaires (24 élèves). J’aimerais qu’ils puissent écrire en anglais et sur vos élèves répondent en français (lettres, e-mails, vidéos).
Intéressé(e)?

120577 -
modify delete 126566 - Reply from Bettina (France) - 2019-09-21

Hello,

I'm very interested in your ad. I am an English teacher living in France. I have 6 classes of students (aged 11 to 15).

Would you be interested ?

Cordialement,

Bettina

120577 -
modify delete 125620 - Reply from Adrien (France) - 2019-04-30