Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 118266 - from Anne (Great Britain) - 2017-09-13
: "Five Scottish students looking for snail mail penpals (writing in English!)"

Hello!
I am a private tutor based in Scotland with currently five students aged 8-12 who would be keen to write letters to children of similar ages in the USA or Australia/NZ to improve their writing skills and make friends, learn about different cultures etc! I realize it's a small group but wondering if anyone out there would be interested at all. As I am an English reading and writing tutor, correspondence would have to be in English 😊 my tutoring business website is www.thecullenclassroom.com Thank you.

118266 -
modify delete 126465 - Reply from Lisa (USA) - 2019-09-12

Hi! I teach 8 students writing at a private school in North Carolina. They are ages 8-10. We would love to write back and forth in English. Let me know if you are interested.

Thanks!
Lisa

118266 -
modify delete 120807 - Reply from Siobhan (USA) - 2018-02-11

Hello! I'm Siobhan from the U.S.A. Me and my mom thought it would be a good idea to have a pen pal. I might tell some of my friends at my new school. I'm 8 years old and I like playing Minecraft. My daddy is Scottish, so I'm a little Scottish, too. My mom was born in the U.S.A. I LOVE painting. Me and mommy write our own books, which is great! I want my own Youtube channel, and maybe some outdoor stuff to explore the world. I have a big sister that think I will meet someday, along with my big brother, and a soon to be 7 month old brother. I love nature.I'm in 3rd grade, and I'd love to talk to you! I know it will be great! :) p.s, I play Sims 4.

118266 -
modify delete 120374 - Reply from Marie (France) - 2017-12-31

WELCOME A FRENCH TUTOR AT HOME DURING HOLIDAYS 2018

Hello,