Forum about Teacher ads
- Optional filter -
Text search :
Your school hasn't got its own website yet ? Click here to create one
It's easy, it's free! [advantages]  -  [help]

modify delete 110106 - from Sabine (Germany) - 2016-02-01
: "3rd & 4th Grade English Students (12-15 boys and girls, Ages 7-11))"

Hi!
I'm an elementary school teacher in Germany and I am looking for pen pals for my English students (boys and girls, ages 7-11). We will begin in mid-February and we are very much looking forward to learning about your country while practicing our English. These students have either learned English for half a year or for 1 1/2 years. Thus, they are beginners but eager to share and to make use of their knowledge.
We are very excited to hear from you!
- Sabine

110106 -
modify delete 116982 - Reply from Michelle (Great Britain) - 2017-07-31

Hi I've been searching for a pen pal for my 6 year old son Theo, who's extremely interested in learning German. In our town we don't know of any German families and he has been trying to teach himself lots of German but it's only through reading books (Basic) we do not teach children a language in the U.K. Until they are 11yrs old. However I believe kids learn a language better at a young age. He is very eager to learn and would love to write to a German child. It would be great to send a letter. Please contact me if you're interested. Bis bald. Michelle.

110106 -
modify delete 114986 - Reply from Shelly (USA) - 2017-01-03

I hope this message finds you well. I am a 4th grade teacher in Missouri and would like to be able to hook my students up with a classroom in your area. We would like to do actually mail if that is a possibility. If you could return the message I would really like to get this started right away.
Thank you

110106 -
modify delete 110997 - Reply from Soléna (France) - 2016-05-25